The Sunday Showcase Party w/ Charley Harper & Patrick Hruby Products From Ammo Books {No.35}

Welcome to The Sunday Showcase Party!

UndertheTableandDreaming

I am pleased to welcome back
Ammo Books

this week with another fantastic giveaway.


I was drawn to Ammo Books last July when they sent my little guy a copy of Alternative ABC’s. My little guy adores books and the one of a kind eclectic mix of fun and exciting books published by Ammo is right up our alley. Their style is cool and hip and their titles have become some of our favorites.

Ammo recently sent out a few new released products from their WINTER KIDS’ catalogue and I not only approve them, but the little guy does too!


The first two releases are from illustrator Charley Harper; an American original and one of my all time favorites. He is beloved for his delightful, graphic and often humorous illustrations of nature, animals, insects and people alike. Charley liked to say, that when he paints a bird, he doesn’t count all the feathers in the wings – he just counts the wings. Minimal realism, he called it, and his unique and precise style continues to resonate and inspire his admirers.


Charley Harper’s whimsical and well-loved illustrations are featured here on this classic set of nesting blocks. The alphabet and numbers 1 through 10 are expressed with Charley’s colorful animal illustrations that wrap around the surface of each of the 10 nesting blocks. When completely stacked, the blocks stand almost 3 feet tall, and when they nest, they become a compact 6 x 6 x 6 inches square. These Charley Harper Nesting Blocks are interactive, decorative, and a great addition to the existing line of Charley Harper books and toys for kids. Perfect for brightening any nursery room!

CHARLEY HARPER NESTING BLOCKS can be found at Ammo Books online {here} or Amazon {here}


This new Charley Harper Coloring Book focuses exclusively on his delightful and plentiful illustrations of birds. Charley’s beloved birds are gracefully translated here into 32 black-and-white line drawings for young, budding artists to interpret in their own color palettes. As a reference, the back cover shows every one of the 32 images featured in their full-color original versions. Each drawing is printed on white paper on one side only to help keep markers from bleeding through to another image. Each page is also perforated at the top, for easy removal to place your young artist’s drawing on the wall or refrigerator! I love the idea of being able to let my little guy re-create one of these original masterpieces.

CHARLEY HARPER COLORING BOOK OF BIRDS can be found online at Ammo Books {here} as well as Amazon {here}

The second two releases are from Los Angeles-based illustrator Patrick Hruby. I simply adore the whimsical nature and playful vibrant colors you can find in each of his pieces. Patrick began studying math and physics before attending the renowned Art Center College of Design to pursue a career as an illustrator. His interest in the geometry of nature is central to his work.


ABC IS FOR CIRCUS, a chunky board book, celebrates the colorful and festive world of the circus through each letter of the alphabet. ABC IS FOR CIRCUS is an awesome addition to Ammo’s artist-centric line of ABC books and is sure to delight an audience of children and adults alike.

The colors are simply amazing in each whimsical image and the memorizing letters are a delightful alternative to your typical A is for Apple.

ABC IS FOR CIRCUS by Patrick Hruby is available to order from Ammo Books {here} as well as Amazon {here}


Patrick Hruby’s bold and imaginative illustrations are also showcased in the timeless memory game. I still love playing memory and this is such a fresh artistic spin on a classic that all ages can enjoy.

PATRICK HRUBY MEMORY GAME is available at Ammo Books {here} and Amazon {here}


For this weeks giveaway
Ammo Booksis generously offering one lucky readerOne set of Charley Harper Nesting Blocks
One Charley Harper Coloring Book of Birds
One ABC is For Circus Board Book
and One Patrick Hruby Memory Game
To Enter This Giveaway:{1} Simply Leave a Comment {one entry}

and/or


{2} Link up a Project to this weeks party below following the Party Guidelines
{one entry per project – you can enter as many projects as you like}

for additional entries you can

{3} Visit the Ammo Books {here} and leave a comment with the name of your favorite item

{leave a separate comment – one entry}

{4} Join UTT&D on Twitter {here} {leave a separate comment – one entry}{Giveaway entry valid for readers of Under the Table and Dreaming only}

UndertheTableandDreaming

Now just a few important party details…Please Read*Party is open to any project you’ve made or created
and would like to showcase this week!
*Please link to your actual post title, not your blog homepage
*Please add the party button to your post {code above} or a link back to the party so others can be inspired
*Mingle, Visit Some Links, and Leave Some Comments =)

I hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend ~ Enjoy!

                  

Comments

  1. I love the colors in the books. My favorite? Birds of a Feather!

  2. I linked up tonight. Thanks so much for hosting!

  3. Thanks so much for hosting another wonderful party, Stephanie Lynn! Have a very Merry Christmas!

  4. Thanks for hosting! I’m linked up.

  5. Thanks for hosting Stephanie Lynn!

  6. Thanks so much for hosting, especially at this busy time of the year!

  7. I’m getting so tired, is it Christmas yet? I’m wondering if I overdid it!
    -Stefanie
    2ndChanceCreations.etsy.com

  8. Hi Stephanie Lynn! I love these cute things! I have a little grandson and one on the way who would love them! I hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas…hugs…Debbie

  9. Hi Stephanie, I’m over from Cherished Treasures. Great blog and giveaway! Thanks for hosting. Happy Holidays!

  10. You always have a great party. Thanks.

  11. These books are gorgeous! Thanks for the give away!
    xoxo,
    Amy

  12. Thanks for hosting, Stephanie Lynn!

  13. Thanks for hosting this wonderful party :)

  14. Happy weekend before Christmas! Thanks for hosting!

  15. What precious books!

  16. Love Charlie Harper’s ABC’s!!!

  17. Thanks for hosting! I always love the great ideas that come out of your linky party each week~

  18. Oh my goodness, if I won that giveaway, my children would think they had died and gone to heaven.

  19. Oh what beautiful books. I’d love to win! Thanks for hosting again this week.

  20. I love both the memory games. Merry Christmas!

  21. Wishing you Merry Christmas to you and your family

  22. I was having issues with the linky & accidentally added my cupcake stand twice. Sorry.

    Love the books & would love to win this awesome giveaway!

  23. I’m fairly new to your blog, but LOVE it! Thanks for the great introduction to Ammo Books tonight. Charley Harper is a big favorite! Keep up the great work!

  24. i love love love charley harper!!!! patrick hruby i’m not familiar with, thanks for introducing me to a cool new artist :)

  25. I have never heard of Charley Harper or Patrick Hruby. I am now a fan of both!

    lanzaelizabeth77 at gmail dot com

  26. I love the memory game ! My boys love memory games and these are so vibrant and colorful!

    lanzaelizabeth77 at gmail dot com

  27. Stephanie, I follow you on Twitter @flowerindogwood

    lanzaelizabeth77 at gmail dot com

  28. Ammo looks like a fabulous company,thank you for introducing us to it! I’d love to win this set for my 2 yr old triplets :)

    jamiedelight @gmail.com

  29. Gorgeous books!

  30. Charley Harper’s Bird coloring book is my favorite! Looking for awesome books like this for my first grandson!

  31. My grandson, age 6, would love these! I would love to send them to him, along with his beloved Momo cards. Momo is really big on reading, he knows.

    Love,
    Momo

  32. What a great giveaway! Thanks for the opportunity!

  33. I am very adoring those nesting blocks!!

  34. What a great giveaway! My daughter would love all of those items!
    xo,
    Kelly

    I also entered my DIY pottery barn advent calendar.

  35. Great giveaway! I love Charley Harper’s designs!

  36. What an awesome giveaway! I absolutely LOVE all of the designs!

  37. I’m loving the ABC is for Circus book! The illustrations are amazing!

  38. Awesome giveaway- love the blocks! Happy Holidays!

  39. Merci Stéphanie
    Depuis que j’ai découvert ce site, j’y viens chaque jour faire de nouvelles découvertes.Une belle idée cette édition de vignettes.
    Bonne semaine

  40. Just found your site and your Sunday link up!

    Great stuff here!

  41. The colors in those illustrations are fascinating. Thanks for hosting….

    Lisa

  42. Those look like facinating creative books! I want one!!!

  43. oh my gosh I love this

  44. I linked up

  45. I really think the Luca pop culture book is fun but I still think the circus one is my fav

  46. Great Giveaway….I love giveaways for kiddies!

  47. I linked up my daughter’s Mickey Mouse bday party from yesterday.

  48. Being that my daughters is diagnosed on the Autism spectrum…sitting for reading books is difficult. We love Charlie Harper’s flashcards & 2 floor puzzles. Wish us bday luck

  49. Their designs are fantastic! Hope I win!
    :-) Jeanette

  50. I’m “wicked late” to the party, but I entered anyway! thanks for hosting.

  51. Those nesting blocks would look gorgeous in my new baby boys room (due in February:)

  52. I linked up a few projects.

  53. My son would love the nesting blocks or any of the books, he is obsessed with being read to.

  54. Beautiful! What a fun book!

  55. I linked a project “Holiday Bling Ring”.

  56. Please enter me…what a wonderful gift this will be for little lady next door whom I care for.

  57. I think these would be a great gift for a baby shower. Please enter me in your drawing.

    Merry Christmas!

        

Speak Your Mind

*